

2024 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **MADISON** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections July 2024

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda MADISON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

MADISON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESIDEN	Т		
(CHASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
	REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
11	CHARLES EDWARDS	Chuck Edwards	REP
	CALEB RUDOW	Caleb Rudow	DEM
NC GOVERNO		Calco redow	DEIVI
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
•	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
	NT GOVERNOR	Wayne rainer	OKE
	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTORNE		- ····································	
	JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	JAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUDITOR			
F	ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
	JESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
[DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
NC COMMISSI	ONER OF AGRICULTURE		
(SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
5	SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
;	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COMMISSI	ONER OF INSURANCE		
1	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
	JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COMMISSI	ONER OF LABOR		
I	LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
E	BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECRETAR	RY OF STATE		
[ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
(CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
NC SUPERINT INSTRUCTION	ENDENT OF PUBLIC		
1	MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
1	MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREASURE	ER .		
\	WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
	BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP

MADISON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTI	CE	
SEAT 06		
JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14	1	
EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15	5	
CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 47		
RALPH HISE	Ralph Hise	REP
FRANK HUGHES	Frank Patton Hughes III	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTI	RICT	
EVELYN DAVIDSON	Evelyn Davidson	DEM
STEVEN PLESS	Mark Pless	REP
NC SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE DISTRICT SEAT 02	35	
THEODORE MCENTIRE	Ted McEntire	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 3: SEAT 02	5	
REBECCA EGGERS-GRYDER	Rebecca Eggers-Gryder	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 3: SEAT 03	5	
MILTON FLETCHER	Milton Fletcher	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 3: SEAT 04	5	
ALEXANDRIA LEAKE	Alexandria (Allie) Leake	DEM
MADISON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
MICHAEL GARRISON	Michael Garrison	REP
JUDITH MAJOR	Judy Major	DEM
MATTHEW WECHTEL	Matthew (Matt) Wechtel	REP
BARBARA ZIMMERMAN	Barbara Anne Zimmerman	DEM
MADISON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 01	ON	
KEVIN BARNETTE	Kevin Barnette	DEM
TYLER COATES	Tyler Dale Coates	REP
MADISON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 02	ON	
TINA HARRIS	Tina Harris	DEM
JOHN BRATZ	John H. Bratz	REP
MADISON COUNTY REGISTER OF DEEDS	3	
MARY WALLIN	Mary Jane Wallin	DEM

MADISON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
MADISON SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR			
	JONATHAN WALLIN	Jonathan C. Wallin	

CHOICE DESCRIPTION

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY
VOTING

For

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote

at any election in this State.

Against

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.